Bullshit Philosophy

Half-assed political and religious commentary from a cynical left-winger

Explanation of Latest Updates

Posted by Kevin on December 20, 2008

So, as I mentioned earlier, Bullshit Philosophy is going to be the new version of my old blog, and I think I’m pretty much done tinkering around. I decided to make the change because I finally got fed up with Blogger, and I already like WordPress much better. It’s nice to have my archives and permalinks actually work, and to not have a major battle on my hands every time I want to update the template. I’ve been wanting to have an RSS feed, which I couldn’t do on Blogger due to my blog being hosted on my own site rather than Blogspot (That’s another thing, they provide barely any support if you do that. My own fault, granted, but still…). And there are comments threads now – previously I was wildly opposed to that because I didn’t want to spend time policing it, but I suspect readers might be more willing to leave feedback that way than through email, through which I’ve barely gotten any feedback.

The main problem is that I’m not going to be able to import my old posts. I was pissed at first, but I’ve realized that this is actually a blessing in disguise, as I’m not terribly proud of the kind of shit I wrote as a 18-year-old in 2001 when I started blogging, and this gives me the opportunity to start anew. I’m going to leave the old blog up, so feel free to sift through the archives, although I don’t recommend it. I’m afraid to look at it myself.

However, I did decide to repost some of the stuff from my old blog that I actually did like and don’t mind other people reading. They’re in the “Blast from the Past” category. It’s a good place to start if you’re new here and want to see the sort of stuff I write about.

Leave a Reply

 
